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Globe Regional Justice Court 
Miami Magistrate Court 

1400 E. Ash Street ~ 1st Floor 
Globe, AZ  85501 

(928) 402-8537 
 

Your citation has a notation that indicates this is 
either civil or criminal. If you received a criminal 
citation, you must contact the court for instruction. 
This bond card contains information for those that 
have received civil citations. 
 
The following information describes the three options 
available to you for your citation you received, or 
you may appear in court on the date and time shown 
above your signature on your citation. If you have 
multiple charges on your citation, you will need to 
indicate your choice for each charge, whether Option 
1, 2, or 3. 
Failure to appear in court on the date listed on your 
citation, or failure to complete one of the other 
options listed below may result in the issuance of a 
warrant for your arrest, a driver license suspension, 
and/or additional monetary costs being imposed. 

Option 1 --  
Defensive Driving Program 

Arizona statutes provide that under certain 
circumstances, a person may divert a traffic violation 
(one charge or violation) through attendance at a 
defensive driving class. 
 If you choose to attend: 

1. You need not appear in court for that charge. 
2. The charge will be dismissed. 
3. No fine will be assessed for the charge. 
4. No points are added to your driving record  

for the charge. 
5. School must be completed 7 days prior to 

your appearance date. 
One 30 day extension may be granted upon written request. 

* You will not be allowed to attend if you have a 
commercial drivers license.  

Eligibility: 
You may be eligible for diversion of a charge through 
completion of a defensive driving class if you have 
not attended a defensive driving class for any 
Arizona violation dated within the immediate twenty-
four months prior to the current violation for which 
you wish to attend, and  your citation was not issued 
as a result of a collision in which any person was 
seriously injured or killed, and your case has not 
already been set for a hearing. All these conditions 
must be met. 
If you wish to attend, you must do the following: 

1. Call the Arizona Chapter National Safety Council 
Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.  
If you live in Maricopa County call (602) 222-3360 

OR 
If you live outside Maricopa County or live in a 
different state call 1-800-293-0112  

OR 
register online at:  WWW.DDCAZ.ORG. 
 
The School will verify your eligibility, register you 
for a class, and report your attendance  to the court 
upon completion. 

2. Complete the class 7 days prior to your court date. 

3. Provide a copy of your citation, show your driver 
license to the instructor, and pay the school’s class 
fee of $169.00, by cashier’s check or money order, 
prior to the beginning of  class. 

If you complete the Defensive Driving class, you 
need not appear at the court on that charge. 
If you received multiple charges on your citation, 
only one can be dismissed through Option 1. You 
must decide whether to plead responsible for or 
request a hearing to contest for each remaining 
charge. Indicate your choices by completing the 
sections for Option 2 and/or Option 3 as per the 
instructions. Make certain you indicate your choice 
for each remaining charge on your citation.  
 
Effective 08/24/2004 Holders of CDL Licenses are 
no longer eligible for defensive driving school 
diversion as per A.R.S. 28-3392C 

Option 2 -- Pay your Fine By Mail  
(Enter a Plea of “Responsible”) 
If you complete this section you are admitting 
responsibility for the violation(s).  
 
The court will enter a judgment of  responsible and 
will report the findings to the Motor Vehicle 
Division. Points will be assessed to your driving 
record for any moving violations. 
 
**Plea form must be signed in order for the courts 
to receipt payment. 
 

1. Find your violation code(s) on the attached 
Fine/Bond schedule, and purchase a cashier’s 
check, or money order for the total amount(s) 
shown .  If  your violation code does not appear on 
the schedule, you must contact the court.  
 
Make the cashier’s check or money order payable 
to the Globe Regional Justice Court #0403 or 
Miami Magistrate Court #0441. The court does not 
accept cash or personal checks. 

2. Write your complaint number, which appears in the 
upper left corner of your citation,  on the money 
order. 

3. Fill in the Payment Information Section for the 
charges you wish to plead responsible to, and circle 
the letter(s) that correspond(s) to that charge on 
your citation. Print the name and address of the 
person who received the citation EXACTLY as it 
appears on the citation. 

4. Print the Payment Information Form, place it and 
the payment in an envelope and affix the correct 
postage.  Mail the payment at lease five business 
days prior to your court date (listed above your 
signature on the citation). 

  
NOTE: 
PAYMENT INFORMATION SHEET MUST 
ACCOMPANY THE MONEY ORDER OR 
CASHIER’S CHECK IN ORDER TO 
PROCESS YOUR PAYMENT. 

… 
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Option 2 - continued 

Payment Information 
Pay your Fine By Mail  

(Enter a Plea of “Responsible”) 
Complaint #  

                  (Upper Left Corner of Citation) 

Charge Number: (circle)    A    B    C    D    E 

Violation Date:   

Court Date :  
(Bottom of Citation) 

Name:   

Mailing Address:   

City/State/Zip:   

Method of Payment: 
  Money Order      Cashier’s Check 
  
Please read and sign the following statement: 

I hereby plead responsible to the charge(s). 

 
 Signature 

 
 If minor, Parent or Guardian Signature 

 
Printed Name of Parent or Guardian 

Globe Regional Justice Court 
Miami Magistrate Court 

1400 E. Ash Street ~ 1st Floor 
Globe, AZ  85501 

 
www.justiceeztrac.com  

(928) 402-8537 1-866-846-8296 
 

Option 3 --  
To Request a Hearing by Mail 
 
Complete the following ONLY if you wish 
to contest the charge(s) before a judge or 
hearing officer.  

Note: Setting a hearing results in the loss 
of your privilege to attend a defensive 
driving class for violation dismissal. 

1. Write the citation number that appears in 
the upper left hand corner of your citation in 
the spaces provided below, and indicate the 
charges for which you want to set a 
hearing by circling the letter that 
corresponds to that charge on your 
citation.   

Upon receiving your request for a 
trial/hearing, notice will be mailed to you 
with a date and time to appear for court. 
Please call to confirm trial/hearing at least 24 
hours in advance. 

Citation Number #   

Charge Number: (circle)   A   B   C   D   E 
 

2. Read and sign the following statement: 

I am not responsible for the charge(s) 
noted above; I request a hearing to contest 
the charges.
 

Signature 
 

3. Provide the following information (please print). 

Name: 
Address: 
City/State/Zip:  
Daytime Phone: 

4. Check one of the following: 
   I will be represented by an attorney. 

   I will not be represented by an attorney. 
 
5. Print this page and place it in an 
envelope along with your citation. Mail 
the envelope and request at least five 
business days prior to the court date 
shown above your signature on the 
citation, or at least ten days prior to your 
court date if you intend to be represented 
by an attorney at trial/hearing. 

6. You will be notified by mail of your 
hearing date. You must appear on the date 
assigned by the court. 
 

Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) 
Notice 

If you need special accommodations, due to 
a disability, for your appearance in court or 
for attendance at a defensive driving class, 
please call the  Court at (928) 402-8537. 
 
For defensive driving classes, call Arizona 
Chapter National Safety Council at 1-800-
293-0112, or (602) 222-3360  
or  register online at www.ddcaz.org  
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Globe Regional Justice Court 
Miami Magistrate Court 

1400 E. Ash Street ~ 1st Floor 
Globe, AZ  85501 

 
www.justiceeztrac.com  

(928) 402-8537 1-866-846-8296 
 

Bond/Fine Schedule 
If your violation is not listed, you must call the court 
prior to your appearance date.  
 
If you are under eighteen years of age, a parent or 
guardian must appear in court with you. 
  
If you wish to find out if your violation is eligible for 
Defensive Driving call the Defensive Driving School 
listed in Option 1. 
Violation Code                           Fine Amount
5-331  $ 122.00
5-332 TO 336 $ 122.00
5-341A $ 223.00
5-343 $ 122.00
5-346A-D $ 272.00
17-301C $ 125.00
17-301C1 $ 125.00
17-309A1 $ 174.00
17-309 Big Game Violations  Contact the Court 
17-331 $ 125.00

 
PREFIX: R-17-5-202: 
391-15 $ 559.00
391.45 $ 171.00
392.9 $ 171.00
395.8 $ 269.00
395.8, E, E1, E2, F1 $ 269.00
396.3 $ 497.00
392.16 $ 228.00
For the charges above, contact the court regarding a 
criminal plea form. 
 

 
Title 28 Violations:  
28-701.02A 

NOT ELIGIBLE  
for Traffic School 28-701.02A2 

28-701.02A3 
28-701  Failure to Control - Accident $ 168.00
28-701A TO 28-702.01B,C,D 
28-701E Other Speed Violations Up To 

10 MPH OVER  $ 168.00
11 to 15 MPH OVER $ 179.00
16 to 20 MPH OVER $ 194.00
21 to 25 MPH OVER $ 243.00
26 to 30 MPH OVER $ 297.00
31 to 40 MPH OVER $ 384.00
41 MPH OR OVER $ 493.00

28-702.01A 
Waste of Finite Resources 
(65 in a 55 Only)  
Effective 1/1/2012 

$ 60.45

28-702.04B $ 493.00
28-644A1 $ 145.00
28-645A3A *  Mandatory Traffic School $ 197.00
28-704A / 28-704C  $ 171.00
28-721A $ 188.00
28-726.A1/28-726.A3 $ 390.00
28-727  $ 291.00
28-729.1 / 28-729.2 / 28-729.3 $ 171.00
28-730A,B,C $ 182.00
28-754A $ 139.00
28-771A $ 171.00
28-855.B $ 197.00
28-891A,B $ 171.00
28-907 $ 131.00
28-909A / 28-909A2 $ 51.30
28-1104 $ 214.00
28-2158C  $ 148.00
28-2532A  (Proof $147.00) $ 585.00
28-3151A  $ 125.00
28-3169A  $ 125.00
28-4135C  (Must Appear) $ 953.00 
28-3480   Restricted License $ 607.00 
 
Fines paid after your court date must include 
an additional $20 time payment fee. 

 
YOUR APPEARANCE DATE IS LOCATED 
ON YOUR TICKET JUST ABOVE YOUR 
SIGNATURE. 

Note: No points are assessed for this violation 
and it may be used for the purpose of 
establishing insurance rates; the Court does not 
therefore recommend attending defensive 
driving school for violations of 28-702.01A 

 

Note: 
1. Only Money Order or Cashier’s Check made 

payable to Globe Regional Justice Court #0403 
or Miami Magistrate Court #0441. 

2. Include defendant’s copy of the violation. 

3. Partial payments accepted on fines only on 
prior approval. 

4. Do not mail cash. 

5. Your canceled Money Order or Cashier’s check 
is your receipt. 

6. NO PERSONAL CHECKS. 
CHECKS WILL BE RETURNED AND YOUR 
CITATION WILL BE TREATED LIKE A 
FAILURE TO APPEAR. 

 

 
* A.R.S. 28-645A3A & 28-647.1-State Law Requires 
all persons to attend Traffic Survival School (TSS) 
who are found responsible for a red light or flashing 
red light violation by the court. If you are required to 
attend TSS, you will receive notice from the Motor 
Vehicle Division (MVD). If, however, you are 
eligible for, and complete the Defensive Driving 
Course, the violation will be dismissed and you will 
not be subject to the requirement to attend a TSS 
class by the MVD. 
 


