|Arizona Law (ARS §25-901-906) requires couples to meet additional requirements before they can obtain a Covenant Marriage License. The parties must have received pre-marital counseling about covenant marriage and have with them a NOTARIZED statement from the clergy person or counselor saying they were counseled and received a copy of the pamphlet about covenant marriage. Download the pamphlet
The fee for a Covenant Marriage License is $83.00 payable by cash, money order, or personal check (if bank account is in Arizona). To convert an existing, traditional marriage to a covenant marriage, the married couple will be required to sign a marriage license affidavit and a “Declaration of Intent to Enter into a Covenant Marriage” form at the Clerk’s Office. The fee to convert is $27.00.